The Blank Slate

The moment you wake up, you open your eyes and there’s this moment of peace where you have 0 recollection of memories. You have a blank slate. But after a few seconds, your blank slate goes away and everything you were hoping to forget comes back to you. The memory, then the feeling of the memory and then within a matter of seconds you create a new feeling when you wake up. Nothing goes away and you feel it all over again the next day. It’s a cycle until one day the bad memories fade and your mind starts to edit and create new memories. 

So what I’ve learned is that I can’t focus on the negative stuff in life because it’ll always be there. I still can’t choose to turn the “feelings” switch off because that would mean I’m not human. But I can choose to get up and create a positive wonderful day ahead for me. In life, you can choose to be a better version of yourself. You can choose to fight the bad guys. You probably know them. Their names are: Doubt, Fear, Anger and Negativity. You can choose to fight and become the person you want to be. But you can’t give up. That’s what I’m doing everyday, I’m fighting and I will win

2 Comments Add yours

  1. anacfontes says:

    Very well said Gabby!
    Every morning you have two choices: continue to sleep with your dreams or wake up & build them. I prefer the second option. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. gabbyfontes says:

      Thank you me too!😘

      Like

Leave a Reply

