Harry Potter 20th Anniversary

MUGGLES DO NOT ENTER.

June 26th, 2017

Today marks 20 years since J. K. Rowling released the first book of the Harry Potter series widely known as Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone in the UK in 1997. Pottermore, the interactive Harry Potter reading site has added a feature story covering the 20th year celebration. Fans gathered around King’s Cross Station in London, the home beacon where the famous Platform Nine and Three-Quarters remains stationed, of course only accessible to witches and wizards. 

Screen Shot 2017-06-26 at 5.04.10 PM

Thank you, J.K. Rowling, for opening a new world of magic, adventure, friendship, love and a home for many ❤ Being born in 1996, I grew up reading each book and watching the movies. The first time I saw Harry Potter & the Sorcerer’s Stone in theaters was with my 1st grade class I believe! That was my favorite movie and opened a special place in my heart for Harry Potter. I have been loyal to the movies ever since and have created amazing friendships and bonds with people that appreciate the Wizarding World just as much as I do! You inspire me everyday to be positive and see things with a different perspective as I am sure you inspire many writers to this day. So thank you for giving me such an amazing and spellbinding childhood. Thank you for bringing the freedom to use our imaginations and for bringing much needed happiness into the world. ❤

I had a mini photoshoot this morning as a listened to the full Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone soundtrack. Shoutout to the great John Williams!

To everyone who is nerding out today, feel free to message me and get in touch on wordpress! If you’re in Gryffindor House, let me know as I will show you around the tower and to the dormitories. If you’re in Slytherin…stay away thanks.

Howarts will always be there to welcome you home

harry

Follow my blog for constant updates on anything to do with art, fashion and blabbery! Have a magical day readers,

Love, Gabby

Leave a Reply

