The Road Not Taken

IMG_8040 2
Central Park, NYC- Photo cred: Me

I’m twenty-one years old and still learning about the meaning of life. Still trying to find my purpose and still in search of the right path. To me, life is like a roller coaster. There are many ups & downs, struggles, laughs, tears, sacrifice, self-discovery but the most important lesson that I have learned to this day is how we react to the events that occur in our lives. How you react and handle certain times and emotions will mold you into the person you will become. But its never as simple as it seems. There are many things to me that were once a mystery but am now starting to understand. Some of them being that it is never too late to change your mind, to speak up when you’re afraid to be heard, to change your career path or to change your life. All it takes is courage and that is something that we all have inside of us but have to work on bringing it out. My favorite quote from a movie that deeply inspires me:

You know, sometimes all you need is twenty seconds of insane courage. Just literally twenty seconds of just embarrassing bravery. And I promise you, something great will come of it. -We Bought a Zoo

So although 2017 is about halfway over, I will use the other half to do something I have never done before. I will choose the road not taken. I will break out of my comfort zone each and every day and I will succeed.

Another cheesy but very relatable quote:

Let your smile change the world but don’t let the world change your smile.

And another:

Don’t wait for everything to be perfect before you decide to enjoy your life.

Last one:

Be fearless in the pursuit of what sets your soul on fire.


I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

Robert Frost

Leave a Reply

