Favorite Eats in NYC

I have hand-picked the best spots that I’ve been to this year. Only a select few will be featured in this post & they are a must try if you are visiting New York City or already live within.


What better way to start off your day than a protein-filled breakfast & some coffee?

Cafe Lalo

Cafe Lalo is located on the Upper West Side on 83rd St. with Amsterdam Ave. It is a Parisian-style Pattisserie and by far one of my favorite breakfast/brunch spots that I have been to. Fun Fact: Cafe Lalo is famed for its starring role in “You’ve Got Mail” so that gives you another excuse to go & take a picture by the famous cakes, pies, and tarts!


Good Enough to Eat

FullSizeRender 3

Good Enough to Eat is my 2nd favorite breakfast spot & a must try! It is also located on the Upper West Side on W 85th St. and Columbus Ave. I ordered the Banana Nut Pancakes and let me tell you…I still have reoccurring visions of me demolishing that pancake…much like a boomerang on IG.


Moving on to Coffee Shops…

Gregorys Coffee

Portable Network Graphics image-7F052429AB95-1

This is one of my go-to spots when it’s about time for midterms or final exams. It is also a great spot to work on group projects or bring study buddies because of the space they have! Yes, you heard me. SPACE, in NYC? Why yes! The coffee is MUCH better than Starbucks & reasonably priced! (Various locations in Manhattan)


Moving on…

Ladurée

JPEG image-A82ECA4E6450-1

Oh the famous Ladurée, home of the macaroon! This is one of the cutest most colorful places I have been to. It is Parisian-style much like its home of origin. This is a great place to grab coffee and a treat. More pricey but worth having every once in a while! Various locations (this one was on Madison Ave).


Now to Dinner…

The Polo Bar

IMG_8507 2IMG_8516 2

This is a MUST EAT restaurant! If I could have one last meal it would be here. It is located on 5th ave & 55th St. This place exceeded my expectations from the moment I walked in to the moment I walked out. The service is impeccable and the food is superb & your odds of spotting a celebrity is very high. Pretty pricey ($$$) but a great night out.


and lastly…

P.J. Clarke’s

FullSizeRender 4
Dad, brother & Me

This is a great place to eat if you’re craving American food. The menu has just about anything you can think of and the quality is great. Great burgers & tacos! Right in front of the Lincoln Center and glued next to the Empire Hotel (a.k.a Chuck Bass…GG fans where you at?)


That’s it for Must-Eats but there will be more to come. Have a great day readers,

Gabby<3

Leave a Reply

